You Can Finally Merge Epic Accounts for Fortnite

Fortnite now lets you merge accounts on different platforms

Fortnite account merging is finally here

While "Fortnite" entered the PlayStation Cross-Play beta in September 2018, players who started playing the game on PS4 were blocked from logging into the same account from Nintendo Switch or Xbox One consoles.

Players moving from PlayStation 4 to other platforms were unable to access their account on the Nintendo Switch or Xbox One, forcing them to make a second profile.

The basic rundown is that players have to choose two accounts: a primary account and a secondary account.

It'll take two weeks after you initiate the merge for your V-bucks and cosmetics to be transferred to your primary account, presumably to avoid abuse.

Accounts aren't merged immediately, but users who have already gone through the process will get a countdown timer in their Fortnite battle lobby counting down to when V-Bucks and cosmetics will be available.

Here's a step-by-step guide on how to use the "Fortnite" account merge tool.

Shortly after that, the two accounts you signed into will be merged to the Primary Account. Your secondary accounts "Console Login" will be instantly linked to your Primary Account. You'll have to decide which of your accounts you are looking to keep; this is your Primary Account. The stuff from your secondary account will be transferred to the primary account. It comes all the way long with a new feature of merging out the accounts of all platforms together. Below, we'll tell you how to do it and why it's useful.

U.S. abortion rights hang by 'dangerously thin' thread, pro-choice advocates warn
In our system of justice, the model is that appeals courts only decide questions of law based on the factual record before them. The annual cutoff for cases has passed, so this matter would be heard late this year, with a decision likely in early 2020.

In-game items and V-bucks will be held for two weeks before merging.

Your account must not now be banned or disabled.

The next steps will be permanent, so make sure you select the correct account.

As for the actual Fortnite account merging, it's an incredibly easy task. Unfortunately, XP and levels from the secondary account will be lost; the tool only transfers cosmetic items and V-Bucks.

For those looking to take advantage of the merge process, the transferable items differ depending on game mode.

It's not quite as simple as that, and developers Epic Games have mapped out a few terms and conditions players should be aware of.

Have you merged your Fortnite accounts yet?

Latest News